Boulder Community Resources

The health and wellness community in Boulder is one of our greatest assets. The intention for this page is to connect individuals and families of all kinds with the wide variety of the amazing local resources that are here to serve us.  As businesses continue to evolve, please contact me and let me know if any info on this page is out of date, or if you have experience with a local business who might be a great addition.

Massage Therapy

Faith Davis –  http://yogiinmotion.com/
Patrice Bazile – http://patricebazile.com 
Michelle Kolakowski – http://www.sanctuaryhealingartsllc.com/
Amy Colo, CPM, LMT – http://amycolo.com/  – Specializing in the Arvigo Techniques of Maya Abdominal Therapy® for reproductive and digestive health and Therapeutic Massage for women of all ages and stages of life.

Midwives

Jennifer Dossett, CPM, RM – http://boulderhomebirthmidwife.com/
Jennifer Barr, CPM, RM – http://www.wayofbirth.com/
Lauren Schowe, CPM, RM – https://originsmidwifery.com/
Lauri Hughes, CPM, RM – http://integratedwomenswellness.com/ – homebirth midwife, doula, lactation consultant 
Birth Center of Boulder – http://www.birthcenterofboulder.com/
Community Roots Midwife Collective – http://www.midwifecollective.com/ – sliding scale birth services 

Birth and Pregnancy Services

Hypnobabies, Cassie Friesen – http://hypnobabieswithcassie.com/
SarahKate Butterworth – Henna art & photography http://www.sarahkatebutterworth.com/
Birth Assistants of Boulder – http://www.birthassistantsofboulder.com/
Susannah Storch Photography – http://susannahphoto.com/
Sarah Mills, Birth Mojo, Childbirth education & doula services: www.birthmojo.com

Chiropractic

South Boulder Chiropractic – http://southboulderchiropractic.com/

Fitness

the mama’hood Denver – http://www.themamahood.com/
De West Yoga – http://www.dewestyoga.com
Kelly Sproul, MaMa Love – http://www.mamaloveboulder.com/

Community Resource Centers for Pregnancy & Parenting

the mama’hood Denver – yoga, playgroups, childbirth & breastfeeding education, and more
A Moms Space Lafayette – counseling, play space, retail and more
Boulder County Parenting Support Website – Boulder Country resources for pregnancy, parenting, breastfeeding, childcare, and more
JOY Collective – http://www.pregnancyparentingboulder.com/

Postpartum support / doulas/ psychotherapy

Kate Kripke, Postpartum Wellness Center of Boulder – http://www.pwcboulder.com/
Sonya Bastow, Metta Doula – http://mettadoula.com/
Selena Shelley, doula and psychotherapist – http://www.selenashelley.com/
Sage Hobbs, coach, http://www.sagebhobbs.com/
Sanctuary Postpartum Doula Group – http://www.sanctuaryhealingartsllc.com/postpartum-doula-boulder/
Jenevieve Russell, doula, therapist, and group facilitator  – http://www.nurturingstrategies.com/

Loss, Grief & Trauma

Grief Support Network – http://griefsupportnet.org/
Solace for Mothers – http://www.solaceformothers.org/