Boulder Community Resources

The health and wellness community in Boulder is one of our greatest assets. The intention for this page is to connect individuals and families of all kinds with the wide variety of resources that are here to serve us.  This page is updated frequently; please contact me and let me know if you have an experience with someone I should know about.

Massage Therapy

Karey Baker – http://newmoonbodywork.com/
Faith Davis –  http://yogiinmotion.com/
Patrice Bazile – http://patricebazile.com 
Michelle Kolakowski – http://www.sanctuaryhealingartsllc.com/
Amy Colo, CPM, LMT – http://amycolo.com/  – Specializing in the Arvigo Techniques of Maya Abdominal Therapy® for reproductive and digestive health and Therapeutic Massage for women of all ages and stages of life.

Midwives

Jennifer Dossett, CPM, RM – http://boulderhomebirthmidwife.com/
Jennifer Barr, CPM, RM – http://www.wayofbirth.com/
Lauren Schowe, CPM, RM – https://originsmidwifery.com/
Lauri Hughes, CPM, RM – http://integratedwomenswellness.com/ – homebirth midwife, doula, lactation consultant 
Birth Center of Boulder – http://www.birthcenterofboulder.com/
Community Roots Midwife Collective – http://www.midwifecollective.com/ – sliding scale birth services 

Birth and Pregnancy Services

Hypnobabies, Cassie Friesen – http://hypnobabieswithcassie.com/
SarahKate Butterworth – Henna art & photography http://www.sarahkatebutterworth.com/
Birth Assistants of Boulder – http://www.birthassistantsofboulder.com/

Infant and Pediatric care

Merry Witty & Chelsea Patti, cranial sacral work – http://merrywitty.com/
Stephanie Moore, RN, IBCLC – https://becomingmothers.com/

Chiropractic

Hilltop Chiropractic – http://www.hilltopchiro.com/
South Boulder Chiropractic – http://southboulderchiropractic.com/

Fitness

the mama’hood Denver – http://www.themamahood.com/
De West, Purnam Wellness – http://www.purnamwellness.com/
Kelly Sproul, MaMa Love – http://www.mamaloveboulder.com/

Community Resource Centers for Pregnancy & Parenting

the mama’hood Denver – yoga, playgroups, childbirth & breastfeeding education, and more
Family Garden Longmont – yoga & fitness, free classes and support groups, childbirth education and more
A Moms Space Lafayette – counseling, play space, retail and more
the mama’hood Denver – yoga, playgroups, childbirth & breastfeeding education, and more
Boulder County Parenting Support Website – Boulder Country resources for pregnancy, parenting, breastfeeding, childcare, and more
JOY Collective – http://www.pregnancyparentingboulder.com/

Postpartum support / doulas/ psychotherapy

Kate Kripke, Postpartum Wellness Center of Boulder – http://www.pwcboulder.com/
Sonya Bastow, Metta Doula – http://mettadoula.com/
Selena Shelley, doula and psychotherapist – http://www.selenashelley.com/
Sage Hobbs, coach, http://www.sagebhobbs.com/
LGBTQ Parenting Support Group – http://www.maternitymaven.com/new-page-1/
Sanctuary Postpartum Doula Group – http://www.sanctuaryhealingartsllc.com/postpartum-doula-boulder/
J
enevieve Russell, doula, therapist, and group facilitator  – http://www.nurturingstrategies.com/

Loss and Grief

Grief Support Network – http://griefsupportnet.org/